Final Emotional Typography Ideas

This is my final outcome, in which I incorporated hand drawn elements and also work on Illustrator. In the composition I used the small words to create the idea of crowds and riots, in which I experimented with different angles, opacity and overlapping the words. I thought that this worked effectively in creating disorder and emulating the movement that occurs through large (often violent) crowds. I also had them targeting this bigger, culmination of agitation, in the middle, to give the movement focus. I used the Chalkduster font for the small fonts around the edges of the composition, as I liked the rough, scattered edges of the letters, as I thought it displayed ideas of being broken apart and unsure. For the larger ‘Agitated’ in the middle I choose this font idea:

I liked this idea, as I thought that the hurried and scratchy effect produced displayed the confused, panic and chaotic ideas that I wanted to create.

I thought that I could have experimented further with how the composition works, in which I could have looked at different positions to place the words in. Also I thought that I could have looked at using more of a range of materials, in which I could have experimented with printing by hand and collage. Also I could have experimented with looking more at a range of fonts, so that I would have gained a wider selection of possibilities.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Thinking of a Concept « emily vella

Leave a comment